InTRO remastered & expanded

These nine records were recently analog re-mastered from the original master on a classic SSL desk and Studer A80 reel-to-reel by Ian Hawgood

Release date: 20th September 2018 by ad21

CD Bandcamp  | Norman Records

1– InTROworld
2– InTROmental
3– InTROsacro
4– InTROpiano
5– InTROvoices
6– InTROvisions
7– InTROpassion
8– InTROpolar
9– InTROsense

Bruno Sanfilippo relaunch and revives his acclaimed album InTRO (2006) as a special remastered & expanded edition on CD and Digital.
The album (65:28) contains its seven original soundscapes plus two unreleased; InTROpolar (7:10) and InTROsense (6:11), taken from recording sessions in May 2006.
The cover art was redesigned using the original photography of Helyn Davenport.
‘In his nine compositions of imaginary ‘InTROspective’ Sanfilippo explores the interest in the unfettered possibilities of dreams. Its impact is strongly imaginative and cinematic, featuring deep piano interludes, great synthesizer pads, field recordings, soft soaring sound textures and transparent soundscapes’

“A sensual and memorable piece of work” Mike G. [Ambient Music Guide]